History of Tutelo Lodge
Tutelo Lodge 161 was formed on January 1, 1973 by the merger of Powhatan Lodge 456 (Blue Ridge Council, Roanoke, VA) and Koo Koo Ku Hoo Lodge 161 (Piedmont Area Council, Lynchburg, VA). It serves as the Order of the Arrow Lodge for Blue Ridge Mountains Council headquartered in Roanoke, Virginia.
The totem of Tutelo Lodge is three red arrows crossed in the center pointing upwards placed in the center of a bronze shield.
Powhatan Lodge 456 was formed in 1951 at Camp Powhatan in Pulaski County. Koo Koo Ku Hoo Lodge 161 was formed as Ne-Pah-Win Lodge 161 in 1939 at Camp Tye Brook in Nelson County (the lodge changed its name to Koo Koo Ku Hoo around 1952).
Please explore the menu above for more information on officers and advisers, award recipients, and Vigil honorees from Tutelo and its two parent lodges.