Koo Koo Ku Hoo Lodge 161 Vigil Honor Roll

Koo Koo Ku Hoo Lodge 161 Vigil Honorees

This list was compiled from local and national sources during Tutelo Lodge's 2015 history project. We know that it is likely incomplete. If you know of a name that is missing from this list, please contact us at history@tutelo161.org and provide us with as much information as possible (recipient's name, Vigil name, year, etc.). Copies or photographs of Vigil certificates, membership cards, lodge newsletters, or other documents are also helpful. This list is comprised of Arrowmen who received the Vigil Honor as members of Koo Koo Ku Hoo Lodge, and does not intentionally include those who may have received the honor from another lodge prior to or following their membership in Koo Koo Ku Hoo Lodge.
1954Gomer E. Jones, Jr.Trustworthy
1957David Paul Ottinger, Sr.Great Owl
Dan PaynePerserverance
1958Francis Neal ThompsonLeader of Others
Lewis P. Waskey, IIITrue Friend
1960Robert A. ChappellTrotting Wolf
C. Donald CoxJumping Water
David M. JacksonSquirrel
Homer Fulton CoteyLeader of Men
Joe DictorLittle Brother
Edmond E. HamiltonBig Brother
Larry HorneFriend
Ferdinand Mitchell PerrowHe is Reliable
Frank W. Shearin, Jr.Faithful Leader
H. Tony TuckerWilling Worker
1961Bill CallahanFriend to All
Albert Hoskins
James Patrick Smith
1962Keith Webb
1963Russell E. MarlettBundle of Arrows
1964Richard W. Phillips, Jr.Carver of Wood
James D. Farrar, Jr.Merchant
John W. Pratt, Jr.Quiet One
1966Herbert H. BlankenshipOne Who Encourages
John F. PhillipsBeaver
Claude S. SteppeTeacher
Stephen N. StilwellAdviser
1968Gerald R. CrowellDancer
Leonard P. StatonOne Who is Ready
Lee GlidewellCook
Paul L. WearyTrader
1969Francis N. GeorgeThoughtful One
Donald R. HarrisHelper
Nelsie G. HuffmanSpiritual One
Cliff LeeExcited One
Dennis MortonOne Who Does Good Work
1970W. Ben BridgforthOne Who Delivers
Richard BryantMusician
Roger DossBest Dancer
Philip GleasonHe Who Rests
Frank Murray, Sr.Big Wind
Stephen RaymondBig Canoe
George Campbell
James Eyler
Richard Hendricks
Kenneth TowlerLoud Speaker
Danny Townsend
Russ Woodfla
Joe Wyatt
1971Briggs AllenLeader
Jack BerryListener
Joe BushExperienced One
Edwin CothranQuiet One
Lawrence P. KiddPious One
William G. SmithHonored One
1972Robert Ballowe, Sr.Toiler
Jerome EdwardsLoyal One
Allen Conway GoodmanHappy One
Ward HagerNimble One
Steven HendricksCalm-Minded One
Herbert Rivers, IIHe Who Makes
Norman F. SchaeferHe Who Creates With Mind
Phil TuckerSon