George D. Carr Award

The Carr Award was developed in 1997 to honor those adults who have significantly contributed to the development of youth leadership during the preceding year. The award honors George Donald Carr (1914-1982), Tutelo Lodge’s first lodge adviser. This award is unique in that only youth members are involved in the nomination process. Each year, five adults are nominated, and one is selected to receive this prestigious award.

George D. Carr Award Recipients

1997Earl C. Warren
1998Roger Snodgrass
1999Kenneth M. Lyons
2000Kevin Bezy
2001David Rutherford
2002Arvid E. Englund, IV
2003Susan Martin (Susan Rutherford)
2004Chris Bryant
2005William “Bill” Irvin, III
2006Pat Costa
2007Jim Nicholas
2008Mark Vitello, Sr.
2009William D. “Spider” Webb
2010Gary Harvey
2011Jeff Wright
2012Rodney Roberts
2013Edward C. Hamilton
2014Kevin Reedy
2015Mike Holcomb
2016Fred Millward
2017Tim Ramsay
2018Scott Smith
2019Brian Brumfield
2020Steve Adkins
2021Bobby Burleson
2022Tom Sikes