Chapters help deliver the Order of the Arrow program at the local district and unit level. They are responsible for conducting OA unit elections for troops, call-outs at district camporees, and other meetings, service projects, and activities.

Tutelo Lodge consists of six chapters which each correspond to one of Blue Ridge Mountains Council’s six districts. To determine the OA chapter to which you belong, find your locality of residence (or where your troop is located) in the table below.

Scouting DistrictOA Chapter
Dan RiverTuscarora
Great ValleyMingo
Mountain EmpireWil Kip Jo
New RiverMoneton
Patrick HenryLappilennin
PiedmontKoo Koo Ku Hoo

Blue Ridge Mountains Council Counties & Cities

County/CityScouting DistrictOA Chapter
Amherst CountyPiedmontKoo Koo Ku Hoo
Appomattox CountyPiedmontKoo Koo Ku Hoo
Bedford County (Blue Ridge & Villamont)Great ValleyMingo
Bedford CountyPiedmontKoo Koo Ku Hoo
Botetourt CountyGreat ValleyMingo
Campbell CountyPiedmontKoo Koo Ku Hoo
Carroll CountyMountain EmpireWil Kip Jo
Charlotte CountyDan RiverTuscarora
Craig CountyGreat ValleyMingo
Danville CityDan RiverTuscarora
Floyd CountyNew RiverMoneton
Franklin CountyPatrick HenryLappilennin
Galax CityMountain EmpireWil Kip Jo
Grayson CountyMountain EmpireWil Kip Jo
Halifax CountyDan RiverTuscarora
Henry CountyPatrick HenryLappilennin
Lynchburg CityPiedmontKoo Koo Ku Hoo
Martinsville CityPatrick HenryLappilennin
Montgomery CountyNew RiverMoneton
Nelson CountyPiedmontKoo Koo Ku Hoo
Patrick CountyPatrick HenryLappilennin
Pittsylvania CountyDan RiverTuscarora
Pulaski CountyNew RiverMoneton
Radford CityNew RiverMoneton
Roanoke CityGreat ValleyMingo
Roanoke CountyGreat ValleyMingo
Salem CityGreat ValleyMingo
Smyth CountyMountain EmpireWil Kip Jo
Wythe CountyMountain EmpireWil Kip Jo