Centurion Award

6963 2012 ORDER OF THE ARROW PORTRAITS NATIONAL PLANNING MEETING SOLANA MARIOTT HOTEL WESTLAKE TX Roytek 12/28/2012 532 **********Beginning of Shooting Data Section********** NIKON D4 iso - 800 f/10 shutter - 1/60 file name - 6963-NF-0261.NEF date - 12/28/12 time - 12:19:58 PM program - Manual white balance - FLASH meter - multi-segment tone comp - exp. comp - 0.0 flash - no flash flash comp - 0.0 focus mode - AF-S lens type - AF Zoom 24-70mm f/2.8G id - firmware - Ver.1.02 meter mode - multi-segment color mode - serial # - 2031733 sharpness - tone comp -


The Centurion Award aims to highlight “hometown heroes,” or Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps. This award is a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. These honorees will serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century.

Criteria for Selection

Centurion nominees must have been registered in the BSA, the local council and the Order of the Arrow lodge during their recognized “service period.” Each nominee must be designated as either a youth or adult contributor. A youth contributor denotes that the nominee’s service period occurred while he was under 21 years of age. An adult contributor denotes that the nominee’s service period occurred while he or she was over 21 years of age. An adult contributor can be recognized for his or her service as a professional or volunteer. The minimum service period is 3 years for a youth contributor and 6 years for an adult contributor. Time as a youth contributor may not be applied to the minimum time for an adult contributor (i.e., there can be no adult contributors under 27 years of age).

Tutelo Lodge Centurion Award Recipients

Harley “Buddy” BakerAdult1962-2016
Christopher P. BryantYouth1990-1998
George D. CarrAdult1950s-1982
Brandon P. GregoryYouth1997-2004
Gary E. HarveyAdult1995-Present
Bradley D. LongYouth1998-2006
Kenneth M. LyonsAdult1997-Present
W. Scott SmithYouth1990-1996