Scouting's National Honor Society

Founder’s Award

founders_2Introduced in 1981, the Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson. Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow committee to present between two and four awards annually, depending on the number of members in the lodge. If the lodge presents more than one award, at least one must be awarded to a youth under the age of 21.

Tutelo Lodge Founder's Award Recipients

1984Norman F. Schaefer
1985none awarded
1986Michael G. GlasgowRobert Lee Gains
1987H. O. “Buddy” Baker
1988none awarded
1989Erick F. Moeller, IIIRobert J. Whitaker
1990none awarded
1991Sean ReganJohn Hannabass
1992Michael BremserJames Potter
1993J. Michael Reynolds, Jr.Wally Hare
1994R. Tom WarburtonJames Bratton
1995W. Scott SmithWilliam “Bill” Irvin, III
1996Chris BryantHarry Paul Montoro
1997Jack WarburtonKevin G. Bezy
1998Micah EnglundEarl C. Warren
1999Jeff BarnesCarl Stump
2000Harry Philip MontoroArvid Englund, IV
2001Johannes BoschDavid Rutherford
2002Philip SpradlinJustin HortonKent Brown
2003Brandon GregoryRobert F. BrownSusan Martin
2004William BrownBradley LongPat Costa
2005Jeff BonaCarter H. WardStephen R. Isom
2006Daniel MurraySamuel T. TownsendDebbie Ales
2007Larry HowellMatthew P. Allen
2008Andrew MorisGary Harvey
2009Marcus YanceyJim Nicholas
2010Eric WardKevin Reedy
2011Michael R. LewisBrian “Pipes” FarrellOrville J. Gates
2012Jeremy JonesBen WebsterMike Holcomb
2013James L. CrandallMatt RosendahlMark Vitello, Sr.
2014Cody W. SlaughterJames S. “Jamie” Knox
2015Dakota WardDennis Ratliff
2016Brent Reutter Tim Ramsey
2017Jacob DeJarnetteDon Clark